Thoughts on Spring 2011

As last semester was more of a whirlwind, I was blessed this semester with some time to not have similar stressors. ( Or as I now like to refer to it as, Chronicle Stress) I would say this semester has been one of surrender, trust, and planning. All three are those that go together.

This semester, my whole life has changed. For so much good and not so good, and all reasons I choose  not to get into via the internet. But, surrendering it all to the Lord has been huge for me. Something that I once feared so much, I now have full freedom in. Yes, the Word tells us we are free, and we are free in SO many ways through Jesus. All I can do is praise him for the continued work he is doing in my life, through school, work, and relationships. (Specifically with that last one, the amazing guy he has brought into my life quite suddenly, and in the best way, has encouraged me more times than I can count just in the  last few months)

Persevearance is another lesson I have learned through the semester. I was stuck at an internship doing alot of tedious work, as well as doing alot of tedious paperwork within classes. It was a struggle to stay on task and actually push through to the end some days. Perservearance alone I cannot handle, perservearance with the Cross, that is the only way I have made it through.

 No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us.- Romans 8:37

With that all being said, I am currently preparing to depart this fabulous city for a few months traveling to New Orleans, New Jersey, Michigan, and London… all before december. Be on the look-out for my “Suitcase Living” updates on this blog here as I journey to many different places within the rest of the year.

Finally, I must add a word about this fabulous city. I love this city, and this semester I have experienced this city like never before. I have reached a point where it is weird to drive in a car, and I enjoy having the ability to jump on a train to get me to where i need to go. ( As long as its not -10 outside) I have been able to really LIVE in this city and experience it. Coffee-shop hopping on the regular. It is a good place to be, I will be sad to say goodbye for so long.

Also, a belated post on the stairclimb coming this way SOON.

Leave a comment